Steigenberger Hotel Group utilizes OXSEED invoice processing

Steigenberger Hotel Group utilizes the invoice processing services of OXSEED AG

Bielefeld, May 26, 2009
Steigenberger Hotel Group utilizes the invoice processing services of OXSEED AG
The Steigenberger Hotel Group is shifting the complete invoice processing chain from paper-bound processes to the software services of OXSEED AG. The immediate business benefits include the higher quality of data and, in addition, the acceleration and improved control of the data streaming throughout a highly complex organization.

84 hotels world-wide, each with their own business administrative responsibilities, each with their own financial accounting and billing – the administration apparatus of Steigenberger Hotel Group is highly branched, complex, and digitized to a great extent

The employees verify about 125 000 invoices per year and finally send the data records to the central financial accounting. All data converge at the corporate headquarters in Frankfurt and flow into the quarterly, half-year, and yearly reports. In parallel, the company also evaluates the data bases using a balanced scorecard system for cost management.

To meet the growing requirements on internal and external accounting, those responsible recognized the need to accelerate the data flow and thus to raise the level of quality and actuality of the reports.

The decision was to completely digitize all incoming paper and the follow-on processes and to hand it over to the OXSEED AG in Bielefeld. With this transformation, another goal could be achieved: the rigorous reduction of the costs of invoice processing.
“We helped those responsible at Steigenberger Hotel Group to achieve the ‘virtual restart’ for the company’s invoice processing”, says Marcus Hartmann, Head of Sales and Business Operations at OXSEED AG.

“Hotel by hotel, we shall transform paper-bound process to digital processes and take the responsibility of running these services in our computing center as ‘Software-as-a-Service’. New investments are not necessary for this system transformation because there is no need to invest in hardware.”

Steigenberger Hotel Group nutzt für Rechnungsbearbeitung OXSEED

Steigenberger Hotel Group nutzt für Rechnungsbearbeitung Softwareservices der OXSEED AG

Bielefeld, 26.05.2009
Die Steigenberger Hotel Group stellt die gesamte Prozesskette in der Rechnungsverarbeitung von Papier auf die Softwareservices der OXSEED AG um. Der unmittelbare betriebswirtschaftliche Nutzen ist eine höhere Datenqualität sowie die Beschleunigung und verbesserte Steuerung der Datenströme durch eine hoch komplexe Organisation.

84 Hotels weltweit, jedes mit eigener betriebswirtschaftlicher Verantwortung, jedes mit eigener Finanzbuchhaltung und eigenen Rechnungsläufen – der Verwaltungsapparat der Steigenberger Hotel Group ist weit verzweigt, hoch komplex und zu großen Teilen digitalisiert.

Die Mitarbeiter prüfen jährlich etwa 125.000 Rechnungen, schicken anschließend die Datensätze in die zentrale Finanzbuchhaltung. Alle Daten laufen in der Konzernzentrale in Frankfurt zusammen und fließen in die Quartals-, Halbjahres- und Jahresberichte ein. Für das Kostenmanagement wertet das Unternehmen parallel die Datenbanken in einem Balanced-Scorecard-System aus.

Um den steigenden Anforderungen an das interne und externe Rechnungswesen gerecht werden zu können, sahen sich die Verantwortlichen gezwungen den Datenfluss zu beschleunigen und damit Qualität und Aktualität der Berichte auf eine neue Stufe zu stellen.

Die Entscheidung war das gesamte eingehende Papier und die nachfolgenden Prozesse zu digitalisieren und an die Bielefelder OXSEED AG zu übergeben. Bei dieser Umstellung konnten – als weiteres Ziel – die Kosten für die Rechnungsbearbeitung drastisch gesenkt werden.

„Wir halfen den Verantwortlichen der Steigenberger Hotel Group bei einem ‚virtuellen Neustart‘ für die Rechnungsläufe des Unternehmens“, sagt Marcus Hartmann, Vorstand Vertrieb und Business Operations der OXSEED AG.

„Hotel für Hotel werden wir die Prozesse von Papier auf digital umstellen und in unseren Rechenzentren als „Software-as-a-Service“-Angebote verantworten. Neuinvestitionen sind bei dieser Systemumstellung nicht nötig, da keine neue Hardware angeschafft werden muss.“