OXSEED brings transparency into invoice processing

The potential analysis unveils the hidden costs of the financial department.

Bielefeld, March 24, 2011

Many companies think about either complementing their paper-bound processes of their financial departments with modern, digital processes or about completely moving to a fully digital document processing. In most cases the first step is not possible because both the necessary background information and a professional cost-benefit analysis are missing. For this reason, OXSEED offers a comprehensive potential analysis to achieve transparency.

Since October 2009, OXSEED AG offers the service of analyzing a company’s invoice handling process. The potential analysis investigates the actual situation and works out at common understanding of the process. In the next step, both OXSEED and the persons responsible develop a planned ideal scenario for an electronic invoice processing.

In most of the companies, the complete invoice processing chain is paper-bound. This slows down the process due to the long mailing route and high administration effort. The experts of the software manufacturer OXSEED analyze these processes, they measure, for example, the throughput time of an incoming invoice and they make an assessment.

Together with the persons responsible, they calculate the hidden costs, the loss of time and the waste of resources. In a final examination, the potential analysis works out proposals for change. Analysis, costing calculation and possible improvements all flow into a documentation of the results.

“Many companies have realized that the move from a paper-bound invoice processing to an electronic process brings about many advantages and that the efficiency of the staff is significantly improved”, says Marcus Hartmann, member of the board of directors at OXSEED AG.

“If you need a complete picture of your processes and convincing arguments for a change, you can make use of our offer to conduct a complete, cost-free process analysis. If necessary, we recommend the next steps to take and, if requested for, we introduce a concept for electronic invoice processing with OXSEED. We present the concept will a detailed list of costs and the resulting benefits and can also provide the implementation of the concept.

OXSEED schafft Transparenz in Rechnungsabläufen

Durch Potenzialanalyse werden versteckte Kosten im Finanzwesen aufgedeckt

Bielefeld, 24.03.2011
Viele Unternehmen spielen mit dem Gedanken, ihre Papierabläufe im Finanzwesen mit modernen, digitalen Prozessen zu ergänzen oder ganz auf elektronische Dokumentenprozesse umzustellen. Meistens fehlen aber das nötige Hintergrundwissen und eine professionelle Kosten-Nutzen-Rechnung, um den ersten Schritt zu gehen. Deshalb sorgt OXSEED mit einer umfangreichen Potenzialanalyse für Transparenz.

Seit Oktober 2009 bietet die OXSEED AG den Service an, Rechnungsabläufe von Unternehmen zu analysieren. Bei der Potenzialanalyse wird die aktuelle Ist-Situation untersucht und ein gemeinsames Prozessverständnis erarbeitet. Im nächsten Schritt erstellt OXSEED gemeinsam mit den Verantwortlichen ein Soll-Szenario für die elektronische Rechnungsbearbeitung.

Der komplette Rechnungsablauf ist in den meisten Unternehmen noch papiergebunden. So wird der Prozess durch lange Postwege oder einen hohen Verwaltungsaufwand verlangsamt. Die Experten des Software-Herstellers OXSEED analysieren diese Abläufe und messen dabei beispielsweise anhand vorhandener Dokumentationen die Durchlaufzeiten einer Eingangsrechnung und erstellen dazu eine Bewertung.

Gemeinsam mit den Verantwortlichen werden versteckte Kosten, verschenkte Zeit und verschwendete Ressourcen errechnet. Zum Abschluss der Potenzialanalyse werden Vorschläge für Veränderungen erarbeitet. Analyse, Kostenrechnungen und mögliche Verbesserungen fließen am Ende in eine Ergebnisdokumentation ein.

„Viele Unternehmen haben bereits erkannt, dass die Umstellung von der papierbasierten Rechnungsverarbeitung auf ein elektronisches Verfahren viele Vorteile mit sich bringt und die Personaleffizienz deutlich erhöht“, sagt Marcus Hartmann, Vorstand der OXSEED AG.

„Damit sie ein komplettes Bild ihrer Abläufe bekommen und eine schlüssige Argumentation für den Wechsel formulieren können, bieten wir an, eine komplette Prozessanalyse vorzunehmen. Bei Bedarf werden wir die nächsten Schritte empfehlen und auf Wunsch ein Konzept für einen digitalen Rechnungsbearbeitungsprozess mit OXSEED vorstellen. Den können wir zusammen mit einer detaillierten Auflistung der Kosten im Verhältnis zum Nutzen präsentieren und umsetzen.“